CNAGF: Certainly Not A Gamer Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

MHtri?

+4
scyor
Don Fawful
Lucifer
demonsnail
8 posters

Go down

MHtri? Empty MHtri?

Post  demonsnail Sun Jul 18, 2010 8:30 pm

I started playing monster hunter since mhf 1 on the psp..and now that I tried out mh tri...it seems so..unoriginal..most monsters are just copies of the psp vers with diff skins and some different attacks...except for underwater combat there is nothing very original about it..not to mention the absence of the bow and gunlance..and also..WHY THE WII?? the ps3 is far more powerful and would make a game to end all games!...anyway I would like to hear your opinions aswell...personally I think it could be much better then it is... bounce

demonsnail

https://www.youtube.com/melculrapid

Back to top Go down

MHtri? Empty Well...

Post  Lucifer Sun Jul 18, 2010 8:45 pm

According to the creators of Monster Hunter Tri, they made it exclusive to the Wii to open new player horizons ^_^, and i haven't played F1 but I'm pretty sure there aren't THAT many "copies" if any Razz
Lucifer
Lucifer
Kind of a Big Deal
Kind of a Big Deal

Back to top Go down

MHtri? Empty Re: MHtri?

Post  demonsnail Sun Jul 18, 2010 8:49 pm

well...trust me THERE ARE a lot of reskinned monsters..not to mention close copies...new horizons translate in...we want to cash in to the huge mass of reta..I mean casual gamers that buy the wii only to spend so much money on accessories...and come on...most mh players own a ps3 rather then a wii...and you should play the psp vers..it's very good..

demonsnail

Back to top Go down

Post  Lucifer Sun Jul 18, 2010 8:56 pm